Day 16: Countdown to Publication Giveaway: Roz Morris, My Memories of a Future Life

JordanContests, Fiction Writing, Forged in Grace

Here on Day 16 you can win the talented and thoughtful Roz Morris’s novel My Memories of a Future Life

Question of the Day: The short story “The Curious Case of Benjamin Button”  stars a character who ages oddly. Tell me how he ages, and what famous writer wrote the story.

 

About My Memories of a Future Life

if your life was somebody’s past …

What echoes would you leave in their soul? 
Could they be the answers you need now?

It’s a question Carol never expected to face. She’s a gifted musician who needs nothing more than her piano and certainly doesn’t believe she’s lived before. But forced by injury to stop playing, she fears her life may be over. Enter her soulmate Andreq: healer, liar, fraud and loyal friend. Is he her future incarnation or a psychological figment? And can his story help her discover how to live now?

A novel in the tradition of The Time Traveler’s Wife, Vertigo and The GargoyleMy Memories of a Future Life is much more than a ‘who was I’  tale. It is a multi-layered story of souls on conjoined journeys – in real time and across the centuries. It’s a provocative study of the shadows we don’t know are driving our lives, from our own pasts and from the people with us right now. It asks questions about what we believe, what we create and how we scare and heal each other.

Above all, it’s the story of how one lost soul searches for where she now belongs.

About Roz Morris

Roz Morris is a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor. She blogs at Nail Your Novel and has a double life on Twitter; for writing advice follow her as @dirtywhitecandy, for more normal chit-chat try her on @ByRozMorris. Her books are Nail Your Novel: Why Writers Abandon Books And How You Can Draft, Fix and Finish With Confidence, and a novel, My Memories of a Future Life. You can also listen to or download a free audio of the first 4 chapters right here.

http://rozmorris.wordpress.com/

http://nailyournovel.wordpress.com/

JordanDay 16: Countdown to Publication Giveaway: Roz Morris, My Memories of a Future Life